Business Council for the Arts

Founding Members, June 1988


Mr. James E. McCormick
Sun Exploration and Production Co.

Mr. Jack I McJunkin
Centre Development Co., Inc.

Mr. Henry S. Miller
Henry S. Miller Co., Realtors

Mr. C. H. Moore
Peat Marwick Main & Co.

Mr. Raymond D. Nasher
Raymond D. Nasher Co.

Mr. Stanley E. Neely
Locke, Purnell, Rain & Harrell

Mr. Neil J. O’Brien
Gardere & Wynne

Mr. Burl Osborne
Dallas Morning News

Mr. Reece A. Overcash, Jr.
Associates Corporation of America

Mr. J. Douglas Phillips
Ernst & Whinney

Mr. Frank Pitts
Pitts Oil Co.

Mr. A . Mack Pogue
Lincoln Property Company

Mr. Stan Richards
The Richards Group

Mr. A.R. Richardson
Coopers & Lybrand

Mr. Pete Schenkel
Schepps Dairy

Ms. Ruth Sharp
The Carr P. Collins Foundation, Inc.

Mr. R.G. Smith
The Southland Corporation

Mr. Sydney J. Steiner
Metropolitan Harbord Joint Ventures

Mr. Vic Suhm
The Trammell Crow Associated Companies

Mr. Wesley M. Taylor
TU Electric

Mr. Ted Tedesco
American Airlines, Inc.

Mr. Liener Temerlin
Bozell, Jacobs, Kenyon & Eckhardt, Inc.

Mr. Dale R. Terry
NorthPark National Bank

Mr. James L. Truitt
Jackson, Walker, Winstead, Cantwell and Miller

Mr. Tom W. White
Miller of Dallas, Inc.

Mr. Arthur E. Wible
The Dallas Times Herald

Mr. Terry M. Wilson
Texas Commerce Bank – Dallas

Mr. David Arnold
The Swearingen Company

Mr. James L. Baumoel
Jones, Day, Reavis and Pogue

Mr. Buford Berry
Thompson and Knight

Mr. Tom Brunner
Southwestern Bell Telephone Company

Mr. Al Casey
First Republic Bank

Mr. James E. Coleman, Jr.
Carrington, Coleman, Sloman & Blumenthal

Mr. John M. Collins
Haynes and Boone

Mr. Dan W. Cook, III
Goldman, Sachs and Co.

Mr. Ted Enloe
Lomas & Nettleton Financial Corporation

Mr. Jack Evans
Cullum Companies, Inc.

Mr. Terry Fassburg

Mr. Alan Feld
Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld

Mr. George Filak
Texas Instruments, Inc.

Mr. Frederick J. Fowler
Strasburger & Price

Mr. Henry Gilchrist
Jenkens & Gilchrist

Mr. J.M. Haggar, Jr.
Haggar Apparel Company

Mr. Howard Hallam
Ben E. Keith Co.

Mr. Raymond A. Hay
The LTV Corporation

Mr. John P. Hayes
National Gypsum Company

Mr. Richard W. Heath
BeautiControl Cosmetics, Inc.

Mr. Bill Hendrix
Home Interiors and Gifts, Inc.

Mr. Bill Hindman

Mr. John Johnson
Johnson & Swanson

Mr. J.E. Jonsson
JFC, Inc.

Mr. E.L. Langley
General Telephone Company of the Southwest

Mr. Thomas W. Luce, III
Hughes & Luce

Mr. Richard Marcus